FISH, EGG, MILK in wine! You’ve got to be kidding.

The media this week highlighted concerns by VEGANS about the use of fish, egg and milk products in the wine-making process. Yes, all have been and still are used to clarify wine…..HOWEVER….. We @ HILL OF PROMISE WINERY use NONE OF THESE in the filtering of our wines. Instead, we use FILTER PAPER AND LOTS OF IT. So VEGETARIANS AND VEGANS can ENJOY our wines, not only for the AMAZING FLAVOUR but also CONFIDENT and with PEACE OF MIND knowing that none of these is used as part of our wine-making process.